Kerri – 14mt old maltese x

Kerri – 14mt old maltese x

New Home Forums DID Dogs Our Dogs Happy Endings Kerri – 14mt old maltese x

• This topic has 1,795 voices and 14 replies.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    kaydoyle

Kerri is 14 mts old. Thanks a million to Mimi for taking her from the pound and holding her ;)

mimiv

This pup is just gorgeous and very sweet. I don’t think there’s much Westie in her, though. Maybe her ears. But again I’m no expert. She has wonderfully soft blond hair with some darker streaks. She is too thin under all that hair but seems healthy otherwise. Lovely, quiet temperament. Of course they always arrive that way and in a day or two their true personality comes out, but I think she’ll be a gentle pup. We’re just holding her for a few hours, but I think her foster family, and ultimately her forever family are in for a real treat. Oh, and she loves her cuddles.

stk78

this little girl just arrived home with me for the night before going off to her longer term foster tomorrow morning. mimi is absolutely right. this little pup is so sweet and gentle! she’s full of kisses and loves snuggling. she’s very thin under all her hair, but other than that she seems in quite good nick. right now she’s having a sniff round the garden after eating a bowl of food (her 2nd…mimi gave her a big bowl earlier but she is starving!). she went out into the back garden all on her own to go potty, so it might be that she’s has some house training.

i think mimi is right about her breed. there’s some westie in her all right, but there’s some other bits thrown in the mix, for sure! she’s an all-round lovely little pup, and i think she’ll get snapped up right quick.

juliec

i think maltese x

stk78